Edwin Bailly, blacksmith, had this house built for his family in 1875. This example of the 'Lunenburg House' has a much simpler and less extravagant 'bump', and may have been one of the first houses in town to have this unique architectural feature adapted from the five-sided Scottish dormer.
date: ca. 1900
numéro de référence: Bailly Family Nova Scotia Archives 1985-562 no. 25 / negative FP/DN1333
Nova Scotia Archives — https://archives.novascotia.ca/lunenburg/archives/
Crown copyright © 2020, Province of Nova Scotia.