Nova Scotia Archives

Sound and Moving Image Database

Results 91 to 105 of 167 from your search: mike parker collection
next 

Sound Recording : JOHN TAYLOR

Production date: 06 August 1987
Extent: 1 sound cassette (1:00:00 hrs.)
Collection: Mike Parker Collection
Series: Guides of the North Woods: Hunting and fishing tales of Nova Scotia (1860-1960)
Synopsis: This tape contains an interview with John TAYLOR.
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 2440
Accession no.: 1992-22

Sound Recording : J. ADRIEN BLINN

Production date: 19 May 1993
Extent: 2 sound cassettes (2:30:00 hrs.)
Collection: Mike Parker collection
Series: Running the Gauntlet: an oral history of Canadian Merchant Seamen in W.W.II
Synopsis: Mike PARKER interviews J. Adrien BLINN about his time as a Merchant Seaman during World War II.
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 2582- 2583
Accession no.: 1993-29

Sound Recording : JACK ANDERSON

Production date: 09 September 1991
Extent: 1 sound cassette (1:30:00 hrs.)
Collection: Mike Parker collection
Series: Wood Chips and Beans: Life in the Early Lumber Woods of Nova Scotia
Synopsis: This tape contains an interview with Jack ANDERSON.
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 2450
Accession no.: 1992-22

Sound Recording : JACK ANDERSON AND RAY BUCKLAND

Production date: 17 March 1988
Extent: 2 sound cassettes (00:90:00 hrs.)
Collection: Mike Parker Collection
Series: Guides of the North Woods: Hunting and fishing tales of Nova Scotia (1860-1960)
Synopsis: Mike PARKER interviews former hunting and fishing guides Jack ANDERSON and Ray BUCKLAND at Sherbrooke, N.S., about guiding done on the St. Mary's River during the 1920s to 1970s. They also discuss hunting lodges owned and operated by hunters and fishermen from away. This interview was used in Parker's book 'Guides of the North Woods.'
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 2364 - 2365
Document no: Mf390-05
Accession no.: 1992-22

Sound Recording : JACK MITTON

Production date: 31 March 1993
Extent: 2 sound cassettes (3:00:00 hrs.)
Collection: Mike Parker collection
Series: Running the Gauntlet: an oral history of Canadian Merchant Seamen in W.W.II
Synopsis: Mike PARKER interviews Jack MITTON about his time as a Merchant Seaman during World War II.
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 2578- 2579
Accession no.: 1993-29

Sound Recording : JAMES MOORE

Production date: 12 March 1991
Extent: 3 sound cassettes (4:30:00 hrs.)
Collection: Mike Parker collection
Series: Wood Chips and Beans: Life in the Early Lumber Woods of Nova Scotia
Synopsis: These tapes contain an interview with James MOORE.
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 2487- 2489
Accession no.: 1992-22

Sound Recording : JIM ALEX BENNETT

Production date: 08 August 1987
Extent: 1 sound cassette (00:60:00 hrs.)
Collection: Mike Parker Collection
Series: Guides of the North Woods: Hunting and fishing tales of Nova Scotia (1860-1960)
Synopsis: Mike PARKER interviews former guide Jim Alex BENNETT of Margaree River, Cape Breton, about guiding in Cape Breton during the 1920s to 1950s. This interview was used in Parker's book 'Guides of the North Woods.'
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 2377
Document no: Mf390-10
Accession no.: 1992-22

Sound Recording : JIM BOUTLIER

Production date: 09 June 1993
Extent: 1 sound cassette (00:90:00 hrs.)
Collection: Mike Parker collection
Series: Running the Gauntlet: an oral history of Canadian Merchant Seamen in W.W.II
Synopsis: Mike PARKER interviews Jim BOUTLIER about his time as a Merchant Seaman during World War II.
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 2642
Accession no.: 1993-29

Sound Recording : JIMMY MACKINNON

Production date: 24 September 1991
Extent: 1 sound cassette (00:45:00 hrs.)
Collection: Mike Parker collection
Series: Wood Chips and Beans: Life in the Early Lumber Woods of Nova Scotia
Synopsis: This tape contains an interview with Jimmy MACKINNON.
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 2482
Accession no.: 1992-22

Sound Recording : JOE ROGERS

Production date: 16 July 1986
Extent: 2 sound cassettes (1:30:00 hrs.)
Collection: Mike Parker Collection
Series: Guides of the North Woods: Hunting and fishing tales of Nova Scotia (1860-1960)
Synopsis: These tapes contain an interview with Joe ROGERS.
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 2432- 2433
Accession no.: 1992-22

Sound Recording : JOHN A. NICHOLSON

Production date: 25 September 1991
Extent: 2 sound cassettes (2:25:00 hrs.)
Collection: Mike Parker collection
Series: Wood Chips and Beans: Life in the Early Lumber Woods of Nova Scotia
Synopsis: These tapes contain an interview with John A. NICHOLSON.
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 2490- 2491
Accession no.: 1992-22

Sound Recording : JOHN MACKENZIE

Production date: 18 May 1993
Extent: 1 sound cassette (00:90:00 hrs.)
Collection: Mike Parker collection
Series: Running the Gauntlet: an oral history of Canadian Merchant Seamen in W.W.II
Synopsis: Mike PARKER interviews John MCKENZIE about his time as a Merchant Seaman during World War II.
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 2637
Accession no.: 1993-29

Sound Recording : JOHN SAMSON

Production date: 05 November 1992
Extent: 2 sound cassettes (2:15:00 hrs.)
Collection: Mike Parker collection
Series: Running the Gauntlet: an oral history of Canadian Merchant Seamen in W.W.II
Synopsis: Mike PARKER interviews Captain John SAMSON about his time as a Merchant Seaman during World War II.
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 2609- 2610
Accession no.: 1993-29

Sound Recording : JOHN SCOTT and CLARENCE ARCHIBALD

Production date: 10 September 1991
Extent: 1 sound cassette (1:30:00 hrs.)
Collection: Mike Parker collection
Series: Wood Chips and Beans: Life in the Early Lumber Woods of Nova Scotia
Synopsis: This tape contains interviews with Clarence ARCHIBALD and John SCOTT.
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 2447
Accession no.: 1992-22

Sound Recording : JOHN TAUL

Production date: 14 August 1991
Extent: 1 sound cassette (1:30:00 hrs.)
Collection: Mike Parker collection
Series: Wood Chips and Beans: Life in the Early Lumber Woods of Nova Scotia
Synopsis: This tape contains an interview with John TAUL.
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 2502
Accession no.: 1992-22
 previous
page 7 of 12
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
next 
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
               

Nova Scotia Archives — https://archives.novascotia.ca/databases/smi/results/

Crown copyright © 2025, Province of Nova Scotia.