Sound and Moving Image Database

Sound Recording : THOMAS JEFFERY

Production date:	03 August 1987
Extent:	3 sound cassettes (2:30:00 hrs.)
Collection:	Mike Parker Collection
Series:	Guides of the North Woods: Hunting and fishing tales of Nova Scotia (1860-1960)
Synopsis:	These tapes contain an interview with Thomas JEFFREY.
Retrieval Information
Location no.:	Ac 2397- 2399
Accession no.:	1992-22

---

Sound Recording : TOM KENNEDY

Production date:	29 December 1988
Extent:	1 sound cassette (00:60:00 hrs.)
Collection:	Mike Parker Collection
Series:	Guides of the North Woods: Hunting and fishing tales of Nova Scotia (1860-1960)
Synopsis:	Mike PARKER interviews guide Tom KENNEDY at his lodge, Landsdown Lodge, in Upper Stewiacke, about his experiences as a fishing and hunting guide during the 1960s to 1980s and his involvement in the formation of the Professional Guides Association of Nova Scotia. This interview was used in Parker's book 'Guides of the North Woods.'
Retrieval Information
Location no.:	Ac 2402
Document no:	Mf390-03
Accession no.:	1992-22

---

Sound Recording : VERN CROCKETT

Production date:	24 July 1991
Extent:	1 sound cassette (1:30:00 hrs.)
Collection:	Mike Parker collection
Series:	Wood Chips and Beans: Life in the Early Lumber Woods of Nova Scotia
Synopsis:	This tape contains an interview with Vern CROCKETT.
Retrieval Information
Location no.:	Ac 2462
Accession no.:	1992-22

---

Sound Recording : VICTOR GRAY

Production date:	04 August 1987
Extent:	1 sound cassette (00:60:00 hrs.)
Collection:	Mike Parker Collection
Series:	Guides of the North Woods: Hunting and fishing tales of Nova Scotia (1860-1960)
Synopsis:	Mike PARKER interviews former hunting and fishing guide Victor GRAY of Kemptville, N.S., about his experiences guiding during the 1920s to 1970s on the Tusket River and surrounding area. This interview was used in Parker's book 'Guides of the North Woods.'
Retrieval Information
Location no.:	Ac 2392
Document no:	Mf390-04
Accession no.:	1992-22

---

Sound Recording : VINCENT RICE

Production date:	08 August 1986
Extent:	1 sound cassette (00:30:00 hrs.)
Collection:	Mike Parker Collection
Series:	Guides of the North Woods: Hunting and fishing tales of Nova Scotia (1860-1960)
Synopsis:	This tape contains an interview with Vincent RICE.
Retrieval Information
Location no.:	Ac 2428
Accession no.:	1992-22

---

Sound Recording : WALTER MACDOUGALL

Production date:	25 September 1991
Extent:	2 sound cassettes (1:45:00 hrs.)
Collection:	Mike Parker collection
Series:	Wood Chips and Beans: Life in the Early Lumber Woods of Nova Scotia
Synopsis:	These tapes contain an interview with Walter MACDOUGALL.
Retrieval Information
Location no.:	Ac 2481; Ac 2491
Accession no.:	1992-22

---

Sound Recording : WALTER SHEFFER

Production date:	02 March 1977
Extent:	1 sound cassette (1:00:00 hrs.)
Collection:	Mike Parker Collection
Series:	Guides of the North Woods: Hunting and fishing tales of Nova Scotia (1860-1960)
Synopsis:	This tape contains an interview with Walter SHEFFER.
Retrieval Information
Location no.:	Ac 2436
Accession no.:	1992-22

---

Sound Recording : WARREN (BUD) MILLER

Production date:	07 June 1986
Extent:	1 sound cassette (00:30:00 hrs.)
Collection:	Mike Parker Collection
Series:	Guides of the North Woods: Hunting and fishing tales of Nova Scotia (1860-1960)
Synopsis:	This item contains an interview with Warren 'Bud' MILLER.
Retrieval Information
Location no.:	Ac 2412
Accession no.:	1992-22

---

Sound Recording : WARREN GRAY

Production date:	03 August 1987
Extent:	1 sound cassette (1:00:00 hrs.)
Collection:	Mike Parker Collection
Series:	Guides of the North Woods: Hunting and fishing tales of Nova Scotia (1860-1960)
Synopsis:	This tape contains an interview with Warren GRAY.
Retrieval Information
Location no.:	Ac 2393
Accession no.:	1992-22

---

Sound Recording : WARREN STEVENS

Production date:	14 April 1993
Extent:	1 sound cassette (00:90:00 hrs.)
Collection:	Mike Parker collection
Series:	Running the Gauntlet: an oral history of Canadian Merchant Seamen in W.W.II
Synopsis:	Mike PARKER interviews Warren STEVENS about his time as a Merchant Seaman during World War II.
Retrieval Information
Location no.:	Ac 2638
Accession no.:	1993-29

---

Sound Recording : WATSON PECK

Production date:	06 May 1986
Extent:	2 sound cassettes (1:30:00 hrs.)
Collection:	Mike Parker Collection
Series:	Guides of the North Woods: Hunting and fishing tales of Nova Scotia (1860-1960)
Synopsis:	These tapes contain an interview with Watson PECK.
Retrieval Information
Location no.:	Ac 2418- 2419
Accession no.:	1992-22

---

Sound Recording : WELLINGTON BROWN

Production date:	07 April 1977
Extent:	1 sound cassette (00:60:00 hrs.)
Collection:	Mike Parker Collection
Series:	Guides of the North Woods: Hunting and fishing tales of Nova Scotia (1860-1960)
Synopsis:	This item contains an interview with Wellington BROWN.
Retrieval Information
Location no.:	Ac 2381
Accession no.:	1992-22

---

Sound Recording : WILBUR PARKER

Production date:	22 March 1991
Extent:	3 sound cassettes (4:30:00 hrs.)
Collection:	Mike Parker collection
Series:	Wood Chips and Beans: Life in the Early Lumber Woods of Nova Scotia
Synopsis:	These tapes contain an interview with Wilbur PARKER.
Retrieval Information
Location no.:	Ac 2493- 2495
Accession no.:	1992-22

---

Sound Recording : WILLIAM FALCONER

Production date:	22 October 1992
Extent:	2 sound cassettes (2:15:00 hrs.)
Collection:	Mike Parker collection
Series:	Running the Gauntlet: an oral history of Canadian Merchant Seamen in W.W.II
Synopsis:	Mike PARKER interviews William FALCONER about his time as a Merchant Seaman during World War II.
Retrieval Information
Location no.:	Ac 2589- 2590
Accession no.:	1993-29

---

Sound Recording : WILLIAM LOWE

Production date:	11 October 1986
Extent:	1 sound cassette (1:00:00 hrs.)
Collection:	Mike Parker Collection
Series:	Guides of the North Woods: Hunting and fishing tales of Nova Scotia (1860-1960)
Synopsis:	This tape contains an interview with William LOWE.
Retrieval Information
Location no.:	Ac 2404
Accession no.:	1992-22

---