Council of Nova Scotia Archives

Antigonish Heritage Museum

Court House

view page 1 2

The Court House remains an architectural gem in the Town of Antigonish. It was constructed in 1855 by Alexander MacDonald (181-1861) AKA Sandy the Carpenter (second image). He was a well respected builder of Court Houses in Sherbrooke and at Arichat.

Date: 1908

Reference: Stephen Melanson collection And David MacDonald collection Antigonish Heritage Museum 

antigonish  Logo

For further information, please contact the Antigonish Heritage Museum.


Search Nova Scotia's Database of Archival Descriptions in

Council of Nova Scotia Archives —

Copyright © 2024, Council of Nova Scotia Archives.