Nova Scotia Archives

Sound and Moving Image Database

Results 16 to 30 of 44 from your search: sheva medjuck
next 

Sound Recording : EVELYN DAVIS INTERVIEW

Production date: 10 December 1980
Extent: 1 sound cassette (00:90:00 hrs.)
Collection: Sheva Medjuck Collection
Synopsis: This tape contains an interview conducted by Sheva MEDJUCK with Mrs Evelyn DAVIS of [Whitney Pier, N.S.], for research for MEDJUCK'S book 'Jews of Atlantic Canada'. [reminscences]
Producer: MEDJUCK, Sheva
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 823
Accession no.: 1983-05

Sound Recording : GARSON MELTZER INTERVIEW

Production date: April 1981
Extent: 1 sound cassette (00:90:00 hrs.)
Collection: Sheva Medjuck Collection
Synopsis: This tape contains an interview conducted by Sheva MEDJUCK with Garson MELTZER of Saint John, N.B., for research for MEDJUCK'S book 'Jews of Atlantic Canada'. [reminiscences]
Producer: MEDJUCK, Sheva
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 827
Accession no.: 1983-05

Sound Recording : HARRY FREEMAN INTERVIEW

Production date: August 1981
Extent: 1 sound cassette (00:90:00 hrs.)
Collection: Sheva Medjuck Collection
Synopsis: This tape contains an interview conducted by Sheva MEDJUCK with Harry FREEMAN of Halifax, N.S., for research for MEDJUCK'S book 'Jews of Atlantic Canada'. They discuss Pictou. [community leader]
Producer: MEDJUCK, Sheva
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 838
Accession no.: 1983-05

Sound Recording : JERRY JACOBSON INTERVIEW

Production date: 11 April 1981
Extent: 1 sound cassette (00:90:00 hrs.)
Collection: Sheva Medjuck Collection
Synopsis: This tape contains an interview conducted by Sheva MEDJUCK with Jerry JACOBSON of Saint John, N.B., for research for MEDJUCK'S book 'Jews of Atlantic Canada'. [community leader
reminiscences]
Producer: MEDJUCK, Sheva
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 833
Accession no.: 1983-05

Sound Recording : JEWISH HISTORICAL SOCIETY OF CANADA

Production date: 05 June 1977
Extent: 2 sound cassettes (3-:00:00 hrs.)
Collection: Sheva Medjuck Collection
Synopsis: These tapes contain the proceedings of a Jewish Historical Society of Canada meeting held in Fredericton, N.B.
Producer: MEDJUCK, Sheva
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 816- 817
Accession no.: 1983-05

Sound Recording : JUDGE BEN GUSS INTERVIEW

Production date: April 1981
Extent: 1 sound cassette (00:90:00 hrs.)
Collection: Sheva Medjuck Collection
Synopsis: This tape contains an interview conducted by Sheva MEDJUCK with Judge Ben GUSS of Saint John, N.B., for research for MEDJUCK'S book 'Jews of Atlantic Canada'. [community leader
reminiscences]
Producer: MEDJUCK, Sheva
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 831
Accession no.: 1983-05

Sound Recording : JULIA ISSACS INTERVIEW

Production date: 11 April 1981
Extent: 1 sound cassette (00:90:00 hrs.)
Collection: Sheva Medjuck Collection
Synopsis: This tape contains an interview conducted by Sheva MEDJUCK with Julia ISSACS of Saint John, N.B., for research for MEDJUCK'S book 'Jews of Atlantic Canada'. [reminiscences]
Producer: MEDJUCK, Sheva
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 833
Accession no.: 1983-05

Sound Recording : LAURENCE ISSACS INTERVIEW

Production date: 11 April 1981
Extent: 1 sound cassette (00:90:00 hrs.)
Collection: Sheva Medjuck Collection
Synopsis: This tape contains an interview conducted by Sheva MEDJUCK with Laurence ISSACS of Saint John, N.B., for research for MEDJUCK'S book 'Jews of Atlantic Canada'. [reminiscences]
Producer: MEDJUCK, Sheva
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 833
Accession no.: 1983-05

Sound Recording : LOU MICHELSON INTERVIEW

Production date: April 1981
Extent: 1 sound cassette (00:90:00 hrs.)
Collection: Sheva Medjuck Collection
Synopsis: This tape contains an interview conducted by Sheva MEDJUCK with Lou MICHELSON of Saint John, N.B., for research for MEDJUCK'S book 'Jews of Atlantic Canada'. [community leader
reminiscences]
Producer: MEDJUCK, Sheva
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 830
Accession no.: 1983-05

Sound Recording : LOUIS GREEN INTERVIEW

Production date: 08 December 1980
Extent: 1 sound cassette (00:90:00 hrs.)
Collection: Sheva Medjuck Collection
Synopsis: This tape contains an interview conducted by Sheva MEDJUCK with Louis GREEN of Glace Bay, N.S., for research for MEDJUCK'S book 'Jews of Atlantic Canada'. [community leader
reminiscences]
Producer: MEDJUCK, Sheva
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 819
Accession no.: 1983-05

Sound Recording : M.B. FINEBERG INTERVIEW

Production date: July 1981
Extent: 1 sound cassette (00:90:00 hrs.)
Collection: Sheva Medjuck Collection
Synopsis: This tape contains an interview conducted by Sheva MEDJUCK with M. B. FINEBERG of Halifax, N.S., for research for MEDJUCK'S book 'Jews of Atlantic Canada'. [community leader
reminiscences]
Producer: MEDJUCK, Sheva
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 836
Accession no.: 1983-05

Sound Recording : MORRIS DOVIN

Production date: 10 December 1980
Extent: 1 sound cassette (00:90:00 hrs.)
Collection: Sheva Medjuck Collection
Synopsis: This tape contains an interview conducted by Sheva MEDJUCK with Morris DOVIN of New Waterford, N.S., for research for MEDJUCK'S book 'Jews of Atlantic Canada'. [reminscences]
Producer: MEDJUCK, Sheva
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 822
Accession no.: 1983-05

Sound Recording : MORRIS GORBER INTERVIEW

Production date: August 1981
Extent: 1 sound cassette (00:90:00 hrs.)
Collection: Sheva Medjuck Collection
Synopsis: This tape contains an interview conducted by Sheva MEDJUCK with Morris GORBER of Halifax, N.S., for research for MEDJUCK'S book 'Jews of Atlantic Canada'. [community leader
reminiscences]
Producer: MEDJUCK, Sheva
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 839
Accession no.: 1983-05

Sound Recording : MR AND MRS HARRY LANG INTERVIEW

Production date: 07 April 1981
Extent: 1 sound cassette (00:90:00 hrs.)
Collection: Sheva Medjuck Collection
Synopsis: This tape contains an interview conducted by Sheva MEDJUCK with Mr and Mrs Harry LANG of Fredericton, N.B., for research for MEDJUCK'S book 'Jews of Atlantic Canada'. [community leader
reminiscences]
Producer: MEDJUCK, Sheva
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 832
Accession no.: 1983-05

Sound Recording : MR AND MRS WEINER INTERVIEW

Production date: March 1981
Extent: 1 sound cassette (00:90:00 hrs.)
Collection: Sheva Medjuck Collection
Synopsis: This tape contains an interview conducted by Sheva MEDJUCK with Mr and Mrs WEINER of Halifax, N.S., for research for MEDJUCK'S book 'Jews of Atlantic Canada'. [reminscences]
Producer: MEDJUCK, Sheva
Retrieval Information
Location no.: Ac 825
Accession no.: 1983-05
 previous
page 2 of 3
1 2 3
next 
1 2 3
               

Nova Scotia Archives — https://archives.novascotia.ca/databases/smi/results/

Crown copyright © 2024, Province of Nova Scotia.