| Production date: | 1982 |
| Broadcast date: | 1982 |
| Broadcast: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Co-operative |
| Extent: | 2 sound tapes |
| Collection: | Lulu Keating fonds |
| Series: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Cooperative |
| Synopsis: | 'City Survival' is a guide for urban migrants. It follows the comic adventures of a young woman, Mary Francis, who moves from a small rural community to live in a large Canadian city. Although the contrast is too great for her home-town friend, Mary francis overcomes homesickness and frustration and stays in the city. [orig music] |
| Production Company: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Co-operative |
| Producer: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Director: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Writer: | KEATING, Lulu/ CHISHOLM, Mary-Colin |
| Retrieval Information | |
| Location no.: | Ar 7978- 7979 |
| Document no: | mf351-6 |
| Accession no.: | 1983-10 |
| Production date: | 1982 |
| Broadcast date: | 1982 |
| Broadcast: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Co-operative |
| Extent: | 3 film reels |
| Collection: | Lulu Keating fonds |
| Series: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Cooperative |
| Synopsis: | 'City Survival' is a guide for urban migrants. It follows the comic adventures of a young woman, Mary Francis, who moves from a small rural community to live in a large Canadian city. Although the contrast is too great for her home-town friend, Mary francis overcomes homesickness and frustration and stays in the city. [neg: a roll; b roll; e roll] |
| Production Company: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Co-operative |
| Producer: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Director: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Writer: | KEATING, Lulu/ CHISHOLM, Mary-Colin |
| Retrieval Information | |
| Location no.: | Fn 117- 119 |
| Document no: | mf351-6 |
| Accession no.: | 1983-19 |
| Production date: | 1982 |
| Broadcast date: | 1982 |
| Broadcast: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Co-operative |
| Extent: | 2 film reels |
| Collection: | Lulu Keating fonds |
| Series: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Cooperative |
| Synopsis: | 'City Survival' is a guide for urban migrants. It follows the comic adventures of a young woman, Mary Francis, who moves from a small rural community to live in a large Canadian city. Although the contrast is too great for her home-town friend, Mary francis overcomes homesickness and frustration and stays in the city. [neg] |
| Production Company: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Co-operative |
| Producer: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Director: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Writer: | KEATING, Lulu/ CHISHOLM, Mary-Colin |
| Retrieval Information | |
| Location no.: | Fn 115- 116 |
| Document no: | mf351-6 |
| Accession no.: | 1989-37 |
| Production date: | 1982 |
| Broadcast date: | 1982 |
| Broadcast: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Co-operative |
| Extent: | 1 film reel |
| Collection: | Lulu Keating fonds |
| Series: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Cooperative |
| Synopsis: | 'City Survival' is a guide for urban migrants. It follows the comic adventures of a young woman, Mary Francis, who moves from a small rural community to live in a large Canadian city. Although the contrast is too great for her home-town friend, Mary francis overcomes homesickness and frustration and stays in the city. [opt tr] |
| Production Company: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Co-operative |
| Producer: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Director: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Writer: | KEATING, Lulu/ CHISHOLM, Mary-Colin |
| Retrieval Information | |
| Location no.: | Fc 1975 |
| Document no: | mf351-6 |
| Accession no.: | 1989-37 |
| Production date: | 1982 |
| Broadcast date: | 1982 |
| Broadcast: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Co-operative |
| Extent: | 1 film reel |
| Collection: | Lulu Keating fonds |
| Series: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Cooperative |
| Synopsis: | 'City Survival' is a guide for urban migrants. It follows the comic adventures of a young woman, Mary Francis, who moves from a small rural community to live in a large Canadian city. Although the contrast is too great for her home-town friend, Mary francis overcomes homesickness and frustration and stays in the city. [eng mix mag] |
| Production Company: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Co-operative |
| Producer: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Director: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Writer: | KEATING, Lulu/ CHISHOLM, Mary-Colin |
| Retrieval Information | |
| Location no.: | Fc 1976 |
| Document no: | mf351-6 |
| Accession no.: | 1989-37 |
| Production date: | 1982 |
| Broadcast date: | 1982 |
| Broadcast: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Co-operative |
| Extent: | 1 film reel |
| Collection: | Lulu Keating fonds |
| Series: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Cooperative |
| Synopsis: | 'City Survival' is a guide for urban migrants. It follows the comic adventures of a young woman, Mary Francis, who moves from a small rural community to live in a large Canadian city. Although the contrast is too great for her home-town friend, Mary francis overcomes homesickness and frustration and stays in the city. [b&w slash pr] |
| Production Company: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Co-operative |
| Producer: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Director: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Writer: | KEATING, Lulu/ CHISHOLM, Mary-Colin |
| Retrieval Information | |
| Location no.: | Fb 2360 |
| Document no: | mf351-6 |
| Accession no.: | 1987-20 |
| Production date: | 1982 |
| Broadcast date: | 1982 |
| Broadcast: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Co-operative |
| Extent: | 1 film reel (00:24:57 hrs.) : sd., col. |
| Collection: | Lulu Keating fonds |
| Series: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Cooperative |
| Synopsis: | 'City Survival' is a guide for urban migrants. It follows the comic adventures of a young woman, Mary Francis, who moves from a small rural community to live in a large Canadian city. Although the contrast is too great for her home-town friend, Mary Francis overcomes homesickness and frustration and stays in the city. [release pr.] |
| Production Company: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Co-operative |
| Producer: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Director: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Writer: | KEATING, Lulu/ CHISHOLM, Mary-Colin |
| Retrieval Information | |
| Location no.: | Fc 3337 |
| Document no: | mf351-6 |
| Accession no.: | 1994-29 |
| Production date: | 1982 |
| Broadcast date: | 1982 |
| Broadcast: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Co-operative |
| Extent: | 1 film reel (00:24:57 hrs.) : col. |
| Collection: | Lulu Keating fonds |
| Series: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Cooperative |
| Synopsis: | 'City Survival' is a guide for urban migrants. It follows the comic adventures of a young woman, Mary Francis, who moves from a small rural community to live in a large Canadian city. Although the contrast is too great for her home-town friend, Mary francis overcomes homesickness and frustration and stays in the city. [PIX] |
| Production Company: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Co-operative |
| Producer: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Director: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Writer: | KEATING, Lulu/ CHISHOLM, Mary-Colin |
| Retrieval Information | |
| Location no.: | Fc 1970 |
| Document no: | mf351-6 |
| Accession no.: | 1984-05 |
| Production date: | 1982 |
| Broadcast date: | 1982 |
| Broadcast: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Co-operative |
| Extent: | 35 film reels |
| Collection: | Lulu Keating fonds |
| Series: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Cooperative |
| Synopsis: | 'City Survival' is a guide for urban migrants. It follows the comic adventures of a young woman, Mary Francis, who moves from a small rural community to live in a large Canadian city. Although the contrast is too great for her home-town friend, Mary francis overcomes homesickness and frustration and stays in the city. [neg] |
| Production Company: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Co-operative |
| Producer: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Director: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Writer: | KEATING, Lulu/ CHISHOLM, Mary-Colin |
| Retrieval Information | |
| Location no.: | Fn 80- 114 |
| Document no: | mf351-6 |
| Accession no.: | 1987-20 |
| Production date: | 1983 |
| Broadcast date: | 1984 |
| Broadcast: | Red Snapper Films Ltd./ Atlantic Filmmakers' Cooperative |
| Extent: | 6 film reels |
| Collection: | Lulu Keating fonds |
| Series: | Red Snapper Films Ltd. |
| Synopsis: | Kent STETSON has 'Stetson Syndrome' which causes a great variety of objects to adhere to his forehead. He is examined by a scientist and interviewed by a talk show host in order to understand this phenomena. |
| Production Company: | Red Snapper Films Ltd. |
| Producer: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Director: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Writer: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Retrieval Information | |
| Location no.: | Ar 7974- 7979 |
| Document no: | mf351-3 |
| Accession no.: | 1989-38 |
| Production date: | 1983 |
| Broadcast date: | 1984 |
| Broadcast: | Red Snapper Films Ltd./ Atlantic Filmmakers' Cooperative |
| Extent: | 2 film reels (00:05:00 hrs.) : sd., col. |
| Collection: | Lulu Keating fonds |
| Series: | Red Snapper Films Ltd. |
| Synopsis: | Kent STETSON has 'Stetson Syndrome' which causes a great variety of objects to adhere to his forehead. He is examined by a scientist and interviewed by a talk show host in order to understand this phenomena. |
| Production Company: | Red Snapper Films Ltd. |
| Producer: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Director: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Writer: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Retrieval Information | |
| Location no.: | Fc 1948- 1949 |
| Document no: | mf351-3 |
| Accession no.: | 1989-38 |
| Production date: | 1982 |
| Broadcast date: | 1982 |
| Broadcast: | Canadian Filmmakers' Distribution Centre |
| Extent: | 1 film reel (00:04:45 hrs.) : sd., b&w |
| Collection: | Lulu Keating fonds |
| Series: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Cooperative |
| Synopsis: | Accompanied by a 'classical teethplayer', performing tunes by tapping his teeth with his fingers, this short comic film exposes ordinary, everyday people who can do strange tricks with their bodies. [wk.pr] |
| Production Company: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Co-operative |
| Producer: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Director: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Writer: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Retrieval Information | |
| Location no.: | Fb 2344 |
| Document no: | mf351-4 |
| Accession no.: | 1984-22 |
| Production date: | 1982 |
| Broadcast date: | 1982 |
| Broadcast: | Canadian Filmmakers' Distribution Centre |
| Extent: | 4 film reels |
| Collection: | Lulu Keating fonds |
| Series: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Cooperative |
| Synopsis: | Accompanied by a 'classical teethplayer', performing tunes by tapping his teeth with his fingers, this short comic film exposes ordinary, everyday people who can do strange tricks with their bodies. [a roll; b roll, opt tr, mag] |
| Production Company: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Co-operative |
| Producer: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Director: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Writer: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Retrieval Information | |
| Location no.: | Fc 1950- 1953 |
| Document no: | mf351-4 |
| Accession no.: | 1984-22 |
| Production date: | 1981 |
| Broadcast date: | 1981 |
| Broadcast: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Co-operative |
| Extent: | 1 film reel (00:03:00 hrs.) : sd., col. |
| Collection: | Lulu Keating fonds |
| Series: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Cooperative |
| Synopsis: | Based on the Lewis Carroll nonsense poem 'Jabberwocky', this animated film brings to life the fearsome jabberwock, the jub-jub bird and other fanciful creatures. [PIX] |
| Production Company: | Atlantic Filmmaker's Co-operative |
| Producer: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Director: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Writer: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Retrieval Information | |
| Location no.: | Fc 1977 |
| Document no: | mf351-7 |
| Accession no.: | 1991-01 |
| Production date: | 1981 |
| Broadcast date: | 1981 |
| Broadcast: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Co-operative |
| Extent: | 1 film reel |
| Collection: | Lulu Keating fonds |
| Series: | Atlantic Filmmakers' Cooperative |
| Synopsis: | Based on the Lewis Carroll nonsense poem 'Jabberwocky', this animated film brings to life the fearsome jabberwock, the jub-jub bird and other fanciful creatures. [mag master] |
| Production Company: | Atlantic Filmmaker's Co-operative |
| Producer: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Director: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Writer: | KEATING, Lulu |
| Retrieval Information | |
| Location no.: | Fc 1968 |
| Document no: | mf351-7 |
| Accession no.: | 1984-22 |
Nova Scotia Archives — https://archives.novascotia.ca/databases/smi/results/
Crown copyright © 2024, Province of Nova Scotia.